top of page

Norton County Community Foundation Awards $22,950 in Scholarships

Norton County Community Foundation (NCCF) has announced its 2022 Scholarship Recipients. A total of $22,950 was awarded to Norton Community High School seniors and/or second-year college students from five different funds held at NCCF. The funds, their cumulative award totals, and their recipients are below:

Candace Gay Memorial Scholarship: $500

Nataley Schumaker

Della Connell Scholarship: $19,000

Abigail Davis

Anna Lively

Catherine Hall

Collin Cox

Connor Engelsman

Courtney Jones (college student)

Dru Kasson (college student)

Josie Stover

Kennedy Yeager (college student)

Leron Atwell

Lilly Beikman

Madison DuBois

Nataley Schumaker

Nolan Juenemann

Reilly Manning

Tessa Hauser (college student)

Wesley Brooks

Durham Family Scholarship: $750

Kolton Field

Glenn & Wilda Bowman Family Scholarship: $1,000

Collin Cox

NCHS Alumni Endowment Scholarship: $500

Coleton Frack

Norton Rotary Scholarship: $1,200

Madison Fick

Nolan Juenemann

Reilly Manning

“Congratulations to these students!” said Melinda Davis, NCCF Executive Director. “We’re excited that NCCF was able to facilitate scholarships for 20 different students, all headed in various directions. As always, we want to thank our donors, whose commitment to education will make a big difference in the lives of these students.”


For more information about scholarships, please contact Melinda Davis at 785.874.5106,, or visit the NCCF office at the Heaton Building in Downtown Norton, located at 112 S. Kansas in Norton, Kansas. 


About Norton County Community Foundation

The Norton County Community Foundation was established in 1994 for the purpose of supporting local charitable activities in Norton County through endowments made to the foundation. Dedicated to serving today for tomorrow, to make our community a better place in which to live. Connect with the Norton County Community Foundation at


90 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page